top of page
Image by Bernard Hermant

We are very fortunate that our Montessori philosophy, not only supports the unique development of each child, but also works within our government’s standard requirements, as laid out in the EYFS Framework (Early Years Foundation Stage). The EYFS includes guidance on:

Welfare requirements (keeping children safe)


The 7 Areas of Learning 

Prime Areas: communication and language, physical development and personal, social and emotional development

Specific Areas: literacy, mathematics, understanding the world and expressive arts and design

Characteristics of Effective Learning

Assessments and your child’s progress

Early Learning Goals

For further information please read this Parents Guide to the EYFS 


To further explore the Montessori curriculum and philosophy and how it relates to the EYFS, please read here. Guide to EYFS in Montessori Settings

bottom of page